This functionality allows you to ‘lock’ certain fields within your template that you as the customer want to complete but do not want your supplier to be able to edit. A supplier will be able to see a locked when they are completing the specification but it will be greyed out so they cannot edit it.

Step 1: From the Collaborative Specs page, click on the menu button beside the specification that you want to lock the fields for and select Lock Template Fields.                                                                 

Step 2: A page will open showing the full specification template, tick the checkboxes beside the fields that you want to lock, then click on Save & Lock and Save & Exit.