Step 1: If any changes are now made to a template and it is approved the template will have a new increased version number associated with it. 

Step 2: There may be already workflows created using the previous version which does not include the new changes.

Step 3: If you would like the workflows which are already in progress to take on the changes recently added to the template, open the workflow and there will be a new icon displayed – ‘Update Template Version’ 


Step 4:  By clicking on this icon will open a new model, which will allow you to select the latest version of the template from the dropdown list. 

Step 5: After updating to the latest version of the template all the steps in the workflow will be set back to ‘Not Started’ and the first step will be set to ‘In Progress’